Hours & Directions

Regular Hours

  • Monday - Thursday: 10am - 9pm
  • Friday: Closed
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: 1pm - 5pm

Sunday Hours

  • The Library is open on Sundays from September 10th through June 30th.

Directions

Address

66 Leavitt Street
Hingham, MA 02043

Driving Directions

From Route 3 Take Exit 35 and then follow 228N for approximately 6 miles. The Library is located on the right at the intersection of East Street (Route 228) and Leavitt Street. Locate the Library on Google Maps for more information.

Public Transportation Directions

  1. From the T, take the Route 220 bus departing Quincy Center Station and stop at Hingham Center on Route 228.
  2. Follow 228 North for about 5 minutes to reach the Library.

When using the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Schedule, please note that the Hingham Center stop occurs 5 - 10 minutes after the Station Street stop.

Holiday Closures

The Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

  • New Year's Eve: Sunday, December 31, 2023
  • New Year's: Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
  • President's Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Easter: Sunday, March 31, 2024
  • Patriot's Day: Monday, April 15, 2024
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 14, 2024
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Close at 5:00 Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28, 2024
  • Close at 1:00 Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24, 2024
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • Close at 5:00 New Year's Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024
  • New Year's: Wednesday, January 1, 2025