Calendar module icon

Calendar

Calendar events are organized by category. Please Select a Calendar to view specific categories..

Adult & Meetings

  1. Cheryl West, Social Worker: Free Drop-In Office Hours

    April 23, 2019, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM @ Fearing/Trustees Conference Room

    Cheryl West, Social Worker for the Town of Hingham, offers free drop-in office hours on Tuesdays from 10:00 - Noon in the Library's Fearing Room and is available from 8:30 - 4:30 on Wednesdays at the Town Hall. She can be reached by calling 781-804-2370.

    Cheryl is available to help with accessing emergency services (food, clothing, housing, and crisis support), education and employment, family matters, health improvement (including insurance and mental health concerns), and support groups for men, women, and teens.

    More Details
  2. OLLI: World at War

    April 23, 2019, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM @ Whiton Room

    This program is sponsored by Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at UMass Boston. Participants must be pre-registered OLLI members. Call 617-287-7312 or email ollireg@gmail.com for more information.

    More Details
  3. OLLI: Discover Documentary Films

    April 23, 2019, 1:15 PM - 3:30 PM @ Whiton Room

    This program is sponsored by Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at UMass Boston. Participants must be pre-registered OLLI members. Call 617-287-7312 or email ollireg@gmail.com for more information.

    More Details
  4. Evening with the Author: Deb Nelson presents "Finding Health After Cancer: Stories of Renewal and Healing"

    April 23, 2019, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM @ Whiton Room

    "Finding Health After Cancer" shares stories of people finding their path to health following a cancer diagnosis. Each person featured in this book faced a life-challenging and life-changing moment in his or her own way. Each of these cancer conquerors was forced to make a variety of decisions as they navigated their path to health. Priorities shifted without warning as they learned their diagnosis. They began asking questions, listening to friends and family members, tuning in to their intuition, and researching options. Treatment varied from person to person: some people followed a conventional treatment plan, while others turned to complementary and alternative treatment. The people you’ll meet in this book found a way to steer clear of a downward spiral when they were handed a cancer diagnosis. They looked at their options, decided which treatment suited their particular situation, and forged ahead. They also became advocates for themselves and other cancer patients.

    More Details
  5. Scouts of Cranberry Harbors

    April 23, 2019, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM @ Fearing/Trustees Conference Room

    New member coordinators training session.

    More Details

Children

  1. Toddler Storytime - for ages 14 months to 3 years

    April 23, 2019, 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM @ Activity Room

    Wiggle, rhyme, read, and sing in this active storytime! Simple stories and music introduce the sounds and rhythms of language and play to your little learner. This drop-in program is perfect for children 14 months to 3 years and their caregivers. Following the program, families are invited to socialize and play with library’s collection of toys.

    More Details
  2. Book Group for 4th & 5th Grade: "New Kid" written and illustrated by Jerry Craft

    April 23, 2019, 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM @ Activity Room

    Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real. Copies of the book will be available at the children's desk two weeks before the discussion date. Invite a friend and join us at the library for a lively discussion. Reservations are appreciated but not necessary. Ages 8-12

    More Details