Program Registration

Some Library programs require registration; please see the list below. If the program you are interested in is not listed here, it is a drop-in program - feel free to just stop by. For information about adult programs, please contact the Reference Desk at 781-741-1405 ext. 1404. For information about children's and teen programs, please contact the Children's Department at 781-741-1405 ext. 1403. 

Click the program title to register online:

Adult Events


Narragansett Creamery 
Thursday, July 14 at 6:00

ReferenceUSA Search Essentials
Monday, July 24 at 7:00

Teen Events


Henna Workshop (June) FULL
Tuesday, June 27 at 5:00

Pop Up Art: Night Sky
Wednesday, June 28 at 4:00

Chocolate Fondue Party
Monday, July 10 at 6:00

Henna Workshop (July)
Tuesday, July 11 at 5:00

Pop Up Art: Louise Nevelson
Wednesday, July 12 at 3:30

Candy Sushi
Wednesday, July 26 at 6:00

Edible Architecture
Tuesday, August 1 at 6:00


Children's Events


Henna Workshop (June) FULL
Tuesday, June 27 at 5:00
Ages 9+

Lego Team Building Project: Chima
Thursday, June 29 at 4:00
Ages 9+

SS Conservatory: Primo Voice
Wednesday, July 5 at 3:30
Ages 7 - 10

Henna Workshop (July)
Tuesday, July 11 at 5:00
Ages 9+

Pop Up Art: Louise Nevelson
Wednesday, July 12 at 3:30
Ages 8-14

STEM Playgroup
Begins: Monday, July 10 at 10:30
Ages 3-5

4 & 5 Grade Book Group:The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary
Monday, July 10 at 4:30
Entering grade 4 or 5 in the fall

SS Conservatory: Drum & Sing
Tuesday, July 11 at 10:30
Ages 4-6

Imagination Station: Build a Fairy House
Tuesday, July 11 at 1:00
Ages 5-8

2 & 3 Grade Book Group: Spiderwick Chronicles
Thursday, July 13 at 4:30
Parent/Child Book Group

Lego Team Building Project: Star Wars
Tuesday, July 18 at 4:00
Ages 9+

Build It! with the Children's Museum in Easton
Wednesday, July 19 at 10:30
Ages 6-10

SS Conservatory: Time Train
Thursday, July 20 at 3:30
Ages 6-8

4 & 5 Grade Book Group: Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee
Monday, August 7 at 4:30
Entering grade 4 or 5 in the fall

*Registration links will be added as registration opens for later summer programs. Thank you!

**To register for our Read to a Dog program, please call the children's department at 781-741-1405 ext. 1403.