Hours & Directions

Regular Hours

  • Monday - Thursday: 10 am - 9 pm
  • Friday: Closed
  • Saturday: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday: 1 pm - 5pm

Sunday Hours

  • The Library is now closed on Sundays for the summer. Sunday hours will resume on September 9, 2018.

Holiday Closures

The Library will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans Day: Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Veterans Day (Observed): Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year's Day: Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 21, 2019
  • President's Day: Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Patriot's Day: Monday, April 15, 2019
  • Easter: Sunday, April 21, 2019
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2019
Directions
Address
66 Leavitt Street
Hingham, MA 02043

Driving Directions

From Route 3 Take Exit 14 and then follow 228N for approximately 6 miles. The Library is located on the right at the intersection of East Street (Route 228) and Leavitt Street. Locate the Library on Google Maps for more information.

Public Transportation Directions
  1. From the T, take the Route 220 bus departing Quincy Center Station and stop at Hingham Center on Route 228.
  2. Follow 228 North for about 5 minutes to reach the Library.
When using the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Schedule, please note that the Hingham Center stop occurs 5 - 10 minutes after the Station Street stop.
Library Floor Plan
This map of the Library shows locations of departments and materials. (PDF)